Pastoral Council

What is the Pastoral Council? 

A parish pastoral council is the chief consultative body to the pastor. Consultation is a sharing of wisdom which enables the parish to carry out its mission. Under the direction of our Pastor, the pastoral council discerns issues that impact the lives of parishioners; prays, studies, and discusses those issues; and recommends practical ways of addressing them.

Selecting new leaders to serve the Parish Pastoral Council is an important moment in the life of the community. Pastoral Council members are called upon to reflection the life of the Parish in light of the mission of the Church and to assist the Pastor in bringing greater life and vibrancy to the parish.

If you are interested in being a part of the Pastoral Council, please contact Father John Putnam at fr.putnam@stmarknc.org.

Council Members 2017-2018

John Benson (Chair)
john_benson@cargill.com
Term Expires 2018
Wojtek Lachowski (Vice Chair)
wojtek.lachowski@stmarknc.org
Term Expires 2018
Jesus Acuna
jesuslacuna@gmail.com
Term Expires 2018
Elaine Stewart
fifistewart@att.net
Term Expires 2018
Jackie Jarrell
jackie.jarrell@stmarknc.org
Term Expires 2019
Terese Sides
tsides7@bellsouth.net
Term Expires 2019

Judith Felt
Term Expires 2019

Josh McCormick
joshmcc99@netzero.net
Term Expires 2019
Dave Stoughton
dhstoughton@aol.com
Term Expires 2019
Lisa Daily
dailyfamily@windstream.net
Term Expires 2020
Sean Hannum
hannum14@hotmail.com
Term Expires 2020
Eric Smith
eric.smith@stmarknc.org
Term Expires 2020

 

Please click here to view the Pastoral Council Adoration Schedule. 

Pastoral Council Documents

Pastoral Council Constitution Pastoral Council Mission and Vision Pastoral Council Member Responsibilities 
Pastoral Council Administrative Guidelines Pastoral Council Protocols  

 

Previous Pastoral Plan Documents 

2004 St. Mark Parish Profile  
2012 Strategic Plan Summary 2012 Eye on the Future Brochure

 

 

 

Pastoral Council Minutes

Pastoral Council Feedback Form

Pastor Vision Statement January 2017

 

Former Council Chairs
1998 - 1999  Christopher Cusick
1999 - 2000  Pattie Fulford
2000 - 2001  Tom Cotter
2001 - 2002  Tom Grogan
2002 - 2003  Claudette Kaveler
2003 - 2004  David Hains
2004 - 2005  George Welsch
2005 - 2006  Ben Liuzzo
2006 - 2007  Lou Agosto
2007 - 2009  Tom Donahue
2009 - 2010  Eileen Gallagher
2010 - 2011  Kim Antolini
2011 - 2012  Chuck Chrimes
2012 - 2013  Marianne Bottoms
2013 - 2014  Jane Flyke
2014 - 2016  Larry Hauser
2016 - 2017  David Spaedy
Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!